14
Jan
10

What is Performance Enhancement

I’ve got a deal for you.  You drive a fancy new mini van. It’s got all the hoity toity TV screens, DVD player and cup holders in it. I drive a cool new sports car. I can take turns at 50 mph and accelerate and decelerate on a dime. Now, let’s swap engines. Your mini van now has all the power of my sports car….but here’s the catch:   the steering system, brakes, tires and suspension all stay in my sports car.

When it comes to fitness training, this is how many of us treat our body. Your body looks great, but does it work as well as looks?  Sitting on machines can have a great impact on how your body looks, but can hamper you greatly when it is time to take that body out of the gym.

In my next blog, I will focus on three overlooked components to many fitness programs and how giving them the attention that they deserve can help you improve your performance and decrease the chances of injury in sports, or participating in the game of life.

Stay tuned.

John.  http://www.powerperformancecamps.com


1 Response to “What is Performance Enhancement”


  1. January 25, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    Now you’ve got me intereted. I’m looking forward to hearing what those 3 overlooked fitness components are.


Leave a comment


January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031